BROOKS WHITTINGTON

LAKEWOOD BREWING ANNOUNCES 2019 RELEASE CALENDAR, SALTED CARAMEL TEMPTRESS DEBUTING IN OCTOBER

There are a number of big changes coming this year for fans of Lakewood Brewing Co. in Garland, Texas, including a new series of releases and a brand new variant of its most popular stout. According to a post on the Garland, Texas-based brewery’s website, the biggest news is the debut of Salted Caramel Temptress, an imperial milk … Read more

MARTIN HOUSE RELEASES S’MORES STOUT

MARTIN HOUSE RELEASES S’MORES STOUT

Martin House Brewing Co. has released the perfect beer for evenings around the campfire. S’mores Stout is a 9.2 percent ABV imperial Stout, brewed with graham crackers, chocolate and marshmallows. A version of the stout was released as a draft-only exclusive in July 2018, but that incarnation came in at a slightly higher 10 percent … Read more

AVERY SHIPS NEW HAZYISH IPA NATIONWIDE

AVERY SHIPS NEW HAZYISH IPA NATIONWIDE

As the name implies, Hazyish IPA is a 7 percent ABV hazy IPA brewed with Amarillo, Azacca, Mosaic and Simcoe hops. “We took a controlled approach and created haze through natural methods with protein-rich malts like oats and wheat,” said Fred Rizzo, director of brewing operations at the Boulder, Colo.-based brewery, in a press release. “We … Read more

NEW BELGIUM FILES LABEL FOR ADDING CORNERS CHERRY SOUR ALE

NEW BELGIUM FILES LABEL FOR ADDING CORNERS CHERRY SOUR ALE

According to a label filed with the Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB), New Belgium Brewing Co. is working on releasing Adding Corners Cherry, an 8.8 percent ABV blended sour ale aged in bourbon barrels that previously held Leopold Bros. cherry whiskey for six months. The sour ale will be the 21st addition to … Read more

MODERN TIMES RELEASING GIGAZAPPER WEST COAST DIPA

MODERN TIMES RELEASING GIGAZAPPER WEST COAST DIPA

According to labels filed with the Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB), Modern Times Beer is working on releasing a brand new double IPA. The San Diego-based brewery’s new release, Gigazapper, is a West Coast-style double IPA brewed with Comet, El Dorado, Amarillo, and Cashmere hops that’s set to clock in at 8 … Read more

RUSSIAN RIVER SCHEDULES ONLINE SALE OF PLINY THE YOUNGER 2021 FOR JAN. 28, CANCELS IN-PERSON RELEASES AT BREWERY

RUSSIAN RIVER SCHEDULES ONLINE SALE

There will be less of it and it will not be sold to fans in person, but Russian River Brewing Co.’s most famous creation will be going on sale at the end of the month. That beer is Pliny the Younger 2021, a 10.25 percent ABV triple IPA brewed with Amarillo, Chinook, Citra, CTZ, Elixir, Mosaic, … Read more